OSPI Rule Making Activity — WAC Changes
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 


Questions?

  Administrative Resource
  Services
  360-725-6133

 

Administrative Resources Services

OSPI Rule Making Activity — WAC Changes
Updated 5/18/16

Email me when this page is updated Email me when this page is updated


Rules Calendar

Code Revision Forms and Filing Dates

CR 101 Preproposal Statement of Inquiry
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Filing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-121-108

Enrollment exclusions – addressing changes related to HB 1541 concerning students with long-term suspensions or expulsions

5/18/16 16-11-106 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
New WAC related to Section 504 of 4SHB 1541

Student data reporting – adjusting existing suppression rules for student data privacy

4/19/16 16-09-103 Deb Came
Deb.Came@k12.wa.us
392-121, 122, 169 Enrollment FTE 2/2/16 16-04-110 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-122 & 392-162

LAP – K4 reading requirements, state & federal funds

4/19/16 16-09-104 Paula Moore
Paula.Moore@k12.wa.us
392-160 TBIP English language assessment 4/4/16 16-08-064 Collette Mason
collette.mason@k12.wa.us
392-190 Equal Educational Opportunity – language access services for limited-English proficient student and families 3/22/16 16-07-125 Calandra Sechrist
equity@k12.wa.us
392-191A Teacher & Principal Evaluation Program (TPEP) 3/22/16 16-07-126 Sue Anderson
sue.anderson@k12.wa.us
392-501 Assessment – update to match current graduation requirements and processes 4/4/16 16-08-063 Collette Mason
collette.mason@k12.wa.us
392-502-030

Online learning providers - Approval assurances, criteria, and performance targets

4/19/16 16-09-105 Lillian Hunter
lillian.hunter@k12.wa.us
392-700 Drop Out Reengagement 2/2/16 16-04-108 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-900

STEM & K-3 class size reduction pilot grant programs related to school facilities

12/2/15 15-24-138 Scott Black
scott.black@k12.wa.us
  • To view proposed text visit the Washington State Register website. You will need the WSR# indicated in the CR 102 table below.

 

CR 102 Proposed Rule Making – Public Hearing Scheduled
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Hearing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-121-124 Work based learning at skill centers 6/22/16 16-11-109 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-210 & 217 Update definitions for basic education certificated instructional staff and institutional education certificated instructional staff 6/22/16 16-11-108 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-140-972 Update regarding which staff are eligible for national board bonus 6/22/16 16-11-107 Ross Bunda
ross.bunda@k12.wa.us
392-725 College in the High School 5/24/16 16-09-102 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us

 

CR 103 Adopted Rules (Permanent)
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Filing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-101-010

Withholding/recovering federal funds – OAH hearings

7/16/15 15-15-107 Jennifer Carrougher
jennifer.carrougher@k12.wa.us
392-117, 121, 122, 123, 129, 134, 138, 140 Include charter schools in existing apportionment and finance rules 8/28/15 15-18-078 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-121-107

Course of study – add dropout reengagement

5/10/16 16-11-104 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-124 Work-based learning / skills centers 3/2/16 16-06-124 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-121-182 Alternative Learning Experience Requirements 1/14/15 15-03-056 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-122-107, 710

Additional Count Day (special education & bilingual)

5/4/16 16-10-116 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-122-420, 423, 424, 425 Full Day Kindergarten – classroom space 5/4/16 16-10-112 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-123-165 Contractual Liability Extending Beyond End of Fiscal Year 8/6/15 15-14-129 Paul Stone
Paul.Stone@k12.wa.us

392-129-150

School Emergency Closure

8/17/15

15-17-072

Mike Dooley
mike.dooley@k12.wa.us

392-140-600 thru 685 Special Education Safety Net 12/2/15  15-24-137 Mary Ellen Parrish
speced@k12.wa.us

392-140-915, 916, 921, 923, 932, 933, 934, 935, 936, 937

K-3 Compliance high poverty

5/4/16 16-10-117 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-141 Transportation – State Allocation for Operations 2/12/16 16-05-062 Allan Jones
Allan.Jones@k12.wa.us
392-141

Student transportation – tribal & charter schools

5/19/15 15-11-075 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us  
392-142

Student transportation – tribal & charter schools

5/19/15 15-11-076 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us  
392-145 Student transportation – communications devices; edible items 5/4/16 16-10-114 Allan Jones
allan.jones@k12.wa.us
392-169 Running Start 5/4/16 16-10-115 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-170 Highly Capable 6/23/15 15-14-034 Kristina Johnstone
Kristina.johnstone@k12.wa.us
392-172A Special Education – re: rule change from US DOE regarding maintenance of effort calculations for school districts 8/28/15 15-18-077 Pam McPartland
pamela.mcpartland@k12.wa.us
392-172A

Special Education – Restraint and Isolation

12/29/15 16-02-034 Doug Gill
doug.gill@k12.wa.us
392-194-002 Fee for processing initial educator certificate applications and subsequent actions 7/30/15 15-16-077 David Kinnunen
david.kinnunen@k12.wa.us

392-204

School library information and technology programs

12/11/15

16-01-059

Dennis Small
dennis.small@k12.wa.us

392-349-015 Remote and Necessary Small School Plants 8/17/15 15-17-074 Paul Stone
Paul.Stone@k12.wa.us
392-415-070 & 392-410-350 Seal of Biliteracy 4/21/15 15-09-123 Paris Granville
paris.granville@k12.wa.us

392-501-600 through 705

Appeal Process for Students with Special, Unavoidable Circumstances 2/2/15 15-04-083 Collette Mason
collette.mason@k12.wa.us
Michael Middleton
michael.middleton@k12.wa.us
392-502 On-line learning-approval of multidistrict on-line providers 10/22/14 14-21-187 Karl Nelson
karl.nelson@k12.wa.us
392-502-030 Adjust effective date for online provider performance targets 7/1/15 15-14-126 Leslie St. Pierre
leslie.st.pierre@k12.wa.us
392-700 Drop-out Re-engagement 7/16/15 15-15-115 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us

392-800-825

State-Tribal education compact timeline

5/16/15 15-11-079 Mike Dooley
mike.dooley@k12.wa.us

 

CR 103 Emergency Adoption
* Click on column header to sort.

WAC Chapter*

Description

Filing Date*

WA Register*

Agency Contact*

392-140-915, 916, 921, 923, 932, 933, 934, 935, 936, 937, 939, 942, 945

K-3 compliance high poverty

3/10/16 16-07-030 T.J. Kelly
Thomas.kelly@k12.wa.us
392-169 Running Start 2/2/16 16-04-106 Becky McLean
becky.mclean@k12.wa.us
392-900 STEM & K3 class size reduction pilot grant programs related to school facilities 4/4/16 16-08-061 Scott Black
scott.black@k12.wa.us

 

CR 105 Expedited Rule Making

WAC Chapter

Description

Filing Date

WA Register

Agency Contact

 

Manual Changes - Public Hearing Scheduled

Description

Hearing Date

Agency Contact

Proposed changes to 2016-2017 Accounting Manual for School Districts

5/10/16 Paul Stone
paul.stone@k12.wa.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Updated 5/23/2016

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)