Data Governance - Members
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 

 

Data Governance

Members

The K-12 Data Governance group includes representatives of OSPI, the Education Research and Data Center, the Legislative Evaluation and Accountability Program Committee, the Professional Educator Standards Board, the State Board of Education, and school district staff, including Information Technology staff. In addition, the group includes representatives of organizations that use K-12 data.

Disclaimer: Washington State law, RCW 42.56.070(9) prohibits the use of lists of individuals obtained from a public agency for commercial purposes.

Allen Miedema
Technology Director, Northshore School District
(IT/Student, non-WSIPC)
amiedema@nsd.org
425-408-7752

Amy Hedlund
Professional Educator Standards Board
amy.hedlund@k12.wa.us
360-725-6324

Andrew Parr
State Board of Education
Andrew.Parr@k12.wa.us
360-725-6063

Arina Gertseva, Ph.D.
Washington State Center for Court Research
arina.gertseva@courts.wa.gov
360-704-4067

Barbara A. Lucenko, Ph.D.
DSHS Research and Data Analysis Division
lucenba@dshs.wa.gov
360-902-0890

Dana Anderson
ESD 113
danderson@esd113.org
360-464-6701

Dani Fumia
WA Institute for Public Policy
dani.fumia@wsipp.wa.gov
360-664-9085 ​

Dave Forrester
Olympia High School
dforrester@osd.wednet.edu
360-596-7032

Dave Kinnunen
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
david.kinnunen@k12.wa.us
360-725-6406

Dr. Jim Smith
Education Opportunity Oversight and Accountability Committee
drjleo206@gmail.com
425-413-7176

Judie Jaeger
Seattle Public Schools
(Manager of Reporting & Data Analysis, Department of Technology Services)
jejaeger@seattleschools.org
206-252-0305

Karen Pyle
Education Research & Data Center
360-725-5518
karen.pyle@ofm.wa.gov

Katie Weaver Randall
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
katie.weaver.randall@k12.wa.us
360-725-6356

Marge Plecki
University of Washington
mplecki@u.washington.edu
206-221-3430

Marty Daybell
Washington School Information Processing Cooperative
mdaybell@wsipc.org
425-349-6610

Michael Mann
Legislative Evaluation and Accountability Program Committee
mann.michael@leg.wa.gov
360-786-6112

Mick Miller
ESD 101
mmiller@esd101.net
509-789-3539

Dr. Min Sun
University of Washington College of Education
misun@uw.edu
206-221-1625

Peter Tamayo
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
peter.tamayo@k12.wa.us
360-725-6134

Scott Poirier
Washington Education Association
spoirier@washingtonea.org
253-765-7069

Susan Canaga
Interim Chair of Data Governance Meetings
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
susan.canaga@k12.wa.us
360-725-4473

T.J. Kelly
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Thomas.Kelly@k12.wa.us
360-725-6301

Vickie Ybarra, PhD, MPH, RN
Director, Research and Analysis
Washington State Department of Early Learning
vickie.ybarra@del.wa.gov
360-725-2829

 

Next Meeting

September 14, 2017
Puget Sound ESD Conference Center
Puyallup Conference Room
800 Oakesdale Ave SW
Renton, WA 98057

Accommodations for Persons with Disabilities To arrange accommodations for persons with disabilities, please contact Kyla Vetter at 360-725-6346, TTY 360-664-3631 or by email, Kyla.Vetter@k12.wa.us within 3 business days of this event. Please note that the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) does not require OSPI to take any action that would fundamentally alter the nature of its programs or services, or impose an undue financial or administrative burden.

Contact Susan Canaga
360-725-4473 for further information.

   Updated 9/14/2017

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)