Homeless Education Grant Sites
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 



For more information about
Homeless Education:

  Student Support
  melinda.dyer@k12.wa.us

 

Homeless Education

2013–16 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

All grantees must submit reports by August 31, 2013.

Grant Sites
The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2013–2016):

A-O

Aberdeen School District
Heather Lawhead
216 North "G" St.
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Telephone: (360) 538-2018
Fax: (360) 538-2183
E-mail: hlawhead@asd5.org
Consortia

Battle Ground School District
Jill Smith
400 N. Parkway
PO Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604
Telephone: (360) 885-5414
Fax: (360) 885-5368
E-mail: smith.jill@battlegroundps.org
Consortia

Central Valley School District
Leslie Camden Goold
11016 East Broadway
Spokane Valley, WA 99206
Telephone: (509) 228-4114
Fax: (509) 228-4103
E-mail: lcamdengoold@cvsd.org
Consortia

Centralia School District
Nate Grygorcewicz
607 H Street
Centralia, WA 98531
Telephone: (360) 330-7631
Fax: (360) 807-6223
E-mail: ngrygorcewicz@centralia.wednet.edu

Everett School District
Cynthia Jones
4730 Colby Avenue
Everett, WA 98203
Telephone: (425) 385-4030
Fax: (425) 385-4052
E-mail: cjones@everettsd.org

Evergreen School District
Michele DeShaw
2205 NE 138th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98668
Telephone: (360) 604-3920
Fax: (360) 604-3902
E-mail: michele.deshaw@evergreenps.org

Ferndale School District
Mary Jo Durborow
P O Box 698
Ferndale, WA 98248
Telephone: (360) 389-8377
Fax: (360) 383-9201
E-mail: mj.duroborow@fsd.k12.wa.us
Consortia

Granite Falls School District
Carol Panagos
307 N. Alder Ave.
Granite Falls, WA 98252
Telephone: (360) 691-7717
Fax: (360) 691-4459
E-mail: cpanagos@gfalls.wednet.edu

Highline School District
Jean Blackburn
15675 Ambaum Blvd. SW
Burien, WA 98166
Telephone: (206) 277-5904
Fax: (206) 277-5939
E-mail: blackbjl@hsd401.org

North Thurston School District
Debby Gaffney
305 College Street NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Telephone: (360) 412-4469
Fax: (360) 412-4555
E-mail: dgaffney@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Ocosta School District
Tricia Flint
2580 Montesano Strett South
Westport, WA 98595
Telephone: (360) 268-9125
Fax: (360) 268-6327
E-mail: tflint@ocosta.k12.wa.us

Okanogan School District
Julia O'Connor
P O Box 592
Okanogan, WA 98840
Telephone: (509) 422-5414
Fax: (509) 826-9674
E-mail: rtljo@oksd.wednet.edu

O-Z

Olympia School District
Sarah Greenwell
1225 Legion Way SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Telephone: (360) 596-6313
Fax: (360) 596-6301
E-mail: sgreenwell@osd.wednet.edu

Puyallup School District
Barb Pope
302 2nd Street SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
Telephone: (253) 435-6515
Fax: (253) 840-8959
E-mail: popebg@puyallup.k12.wa.us

Seattle School District
Dinah Ladd
MS 33-938
P O Box 34165
Seattle, WA 98124-1165
Telephone: (206) 252-0857
Fax: (206) 252-0791
E-mail: djladd@seattleschools.org

Shelton School District
Gail Straus
700 S. First St.
Shelton, WA 98584
Telephone: (360) 426-2151
Fax: (360) 426-9727
E-mail: gstraus@sheltonschools.org

South Bend School District
Mike Morris
P O Box 437
South Bend, WA 98577
Telephone: (360) 875-6401
Fax: (360) 875-6062
E-mail: mmorris@southbendschools.org

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
PO Box 346
Langley, WA 98260
Telephone: (360) 221-6808 ext. 4320
Fax: (360) 221-3835
E-mail: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu
Consortia

Spokane School District
Brett Dodd
200 North Bernard
Spokane, WA 99201
Telephone: (509) 354-5915
Fax: (509) 354-5914
E-mail: brettd@spokaneschools.org

Sumner School District
Marilee Hill-Anderson
1202 Wood Avenue
Sumner, WA 98390
Telephone: (253) 891-6066
Fax: (253) 891-6092
E-mail: marilee_hill-anderson@sumnersd.org

Tacoma School District
Colleen Philbrook
601 South 8th Street
Tacoma, WA 98405
Telephone: (253) 571-6790
E-mail: cphilbr@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Vancouver School District
Anne Galvas
PO Box 8937
Vancouver, WA 98668
Telephone: (360) 313-1483
Telephone: (360) 313-1251
Fax: (360) 313-1251
E-mail: anne.galvas@vansd.org

Warden School District
Nancy Larsen
101 West Beck Way
Warden, WA 98857
Telephone: (509) 349-2311 x1580
Fax: (360) 349-1819
E-mail: nlarsen@warden.wednet.edu

Wenatchee School District
Suzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Telephone: (509) 662-9634 ext. 330
Fax: (509) 663-5929
E-mail: stanton.s@mail.wsd.wednet.edu


Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  (360) 725-6000  TTY (360) 664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)