Education of Homeless Children and Youth Grant Sites
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 



Contact Us:

For all Washington State technical assistance questions and inquiries:
  mckinneyvento@k12.wa.us
  360-725-6050

Information outside of Washington State:
  All 50 State Coordinators

 

 

For more information about
Education of Homeless Children and Youth in Washington State only:

  Melinda Dyer
  Program Supervisor
  melinda.dyer@k12.wa.us

  Ella DeVerse
  Program Specialist
  ella.deverse@k12.wa.us

  Ruthy Cowles-Porterfield
  Administrative Assistant
  ruthy.cowles-porterfield@k12.wa.us

 

Education of Homeless Children and Youth

2016–19 Competitive Grant Sites

Grants to districts are available on a competitive basis, based on need as well as quality of proposal (per federal rules).

Grant Sites
The following school districts are recipients of a three-year grant (2016–2019):

A-O

Aberdeen School District
Jamie Garcia
300 N. Williams
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Telephone: 360-538-2253
Fax: 360-538-2192
E-mail:jgarcia@asd5.org

Battle Ground School District
Lydia Sanders
400 N. Parkway
PO Box 200
Battle Ground, WA 98604
Telephone: 360-885-5434
Fax: 360-885-5368
E-mail: sanders.lydia@battlegroundps.org

Central Valley School District
Leslie Camden-Goold
11016 E. Cataldo
Spokane Valley, WA 99206
Telephone: 509-228-4104
Fax: 509-228-4103
E-mail: lcamden-goold@cvsd.org
Consortia

Centralia School District
Andy Justice
PO Box 610
Centralia, WA 98531
Phone: 360-330-7631
Fax: 360-807-6223
Email: ajustice@centralia.wednet.edu

Eatonville School District
Anisa Parks
207 Carter St E
Eatonville, WA 98328
Telephone: 360-879-1400
Fax: 360-879-1480
E-mail: anisa_parks@eatonville.wednet.edu

Enumclaw School District
Keri Marquand
2929 McDougall
Enumclaw, WA 98022
Telephone: 360-802-7104
Fax: 360-802-7140
E-mail: keri_marquand@enumclaw.wednet.edu

Everett School District
Cynthia Jones/Amy Perusse
3900 Broadway
Everett, WA 98203
Telephone: 425-385-4030
Fax: 425-385-4102
E-mail: cjones@everettsd.org

Evergreen School District
Peggy Carlson
14300 NE 28th St.
Vancouver, WA 98684
Telephone: 360-604-3700 ext. 3738
Fax: 360-604-3702
E-mail: peggy.carlson@evergreenps.org

Granite Falls School District
Carol Panagos
307 N. Alder Ave.
Granite Falls, WA 98252
Telephone: 360-691-7717
Fax: 360-925-6477
E-mail: cpanagos@gfalls.wednet.edu

Highline School District
Jean Blackburn
15675 Ambaum Blvd SW
Burien, WA 98166
Telephone: 206-631-3255
Fax: 206-631-3385
E-mail: Jean.Blackburn@highlineschools.org

Mount Baker School District
Ian Linterman
P.O. Box 85
Deming, WA 98244
Telephone: 360-383-2012
Fax: 360-383-2009
E-mail: ilinterman@mtbaker.wednet.edu
Consortia

Mount Vernon School District
Dan Berard
124 E Lawrence St.
Mount Vernon, WA 98273
Telephone: 360-428-6136
E-mail: dberard@mvsd320.org

North Thurston School District
Brenda McAferty
305 College Street NE
Lacey, WA 98516
Telephone: 360-561-2095
Fax: 360-412-4550
E-mail: bmcaferty@nthurston.k12.wa.us

Oak Harbor School District
Vivian Decker-Rogers
67 NE Izett St.
Oak Harbor, WA 98277
Telephone: 360-279-5514
Fax: 360-279-5069
E-mail: mckinney@ohsd.net

Ocean Beach School District
Amy Huntley
P.O. Box 778
Long Beach, WA 985631
Telephone: 360-642-3739
Fax: 360-642-1298
E-mail: amy.huntley@oceanbeach.school.org

Ocosta School District
Tricia Duus
2580 Montesano Street South
Westport, WA 98595
Telephone: 360-268-9125
Fax: 360-268-6327
E-mail: tflint@ocosta.k12.wa.us

Okanogan School District
Julia O'Connor
P O Box 592
Okanogan, WA 98840
Telephone: 509-422-5414
Fax: 509-826-9674
E-mail: joconnor@oksd.wednet.edu

Olympia School District
Domenico Spatola-Knoll
1225 Legion Way SE
Olympia, WA 98501
Telephone: 360-596-6305
Fax: 360-596-6301
E-mail: dsknoll@osd.wednet.edu

P-Z

Puyallup School District
Char Krause
302 2nd Street SE
Puyallup, WA 98372
Telephone: 253-435-6515
E-mail: Krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us

Seattle School District
Tyra Williams
MS 11-161
P O Box 34165
Seattle, WA 98124-1165
Telephone: 206-252-0857
Fax: 206-252-0791
E-mail: twilliams@seattleschools.org

Shelton School District
Sascha Fischel-Freeman
700 S. First St.
Shelton, WA 98584
Telephone: 360-432-2237
Fax: 360-427-8610
E-mail: sfischel-reman@sheltonschools.org

South Whidbey School District
Gail LaVassar
5520 Maxwelton Rd.
Langley, WA 98260
Telephone: 360-221-6808 ext. 4321
Fax: 360-221-3835
E-mail: glavassar@sw.wednet.edu

Spokane School District
Sarah Miller
200 North Bernard
Spokane, WA 99201
Telephone: 509-354-7305
Fax: 509-354-5914
E-mail: sarahmi@spokaneschools.org

Sumner School District
Tyler Stiner
1202 Wood Avenue
Sumner, WA 98390
Telephone: 253-891-6084
Fax: 253-891-6092
E-mail: tyler_stiner@sumnersd.org

Tacoma School District
Linda Martin/Linda Seferian
3611 South G St
Tacoma, WA 98418
Telephone: 253-571-6791
Fax: 253-571-6798
E-mail: Lmartin2@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Tukwila School District
Jonathan Houston
4415 S. 150th St
Tukwila, WA 98188
Telephone: 206-901-7633
Fax: 206-901-7607
E-mail: houstonj@tukwila.wednet.edu

Tumwater School District
Tami Collins
621 Linwood Ave SW
Tumwater, WA 98512
Telephone: 360-709-7007
Fax: 360-709-7052
E-mail: tami.collins@tumwater.k12.wa.us

Vancouver School District
Melissa Newhouse
PO Box 8937
Vancouver, WA 98668
Telephone: 360-313-1483
Fax: 360-993-1317
E-mail: melissa.newhouse@vansd.org

Wenatchee School DistrictSuzanne Stanton
235 Sunset Ave.
Wenatchee, WA 98801
Telephone: 509-663-8161 ext. 3330
Fax: 509-663-3082
E-mail: stanton.s@wenatcheeschools.org


   Updated 9/23/2016

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)