Foster Care Contacts
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 



For more information:

  Jess Lewis
  Program Supervisor
  Foster Care Education
  360-725-6050
  Jess.Lewis@k12.wa.us

 

Children and Youth in Foster Care:  Improving Educational Outcomes

Contacts



 

Update Your Liaison Contact Information

Foster Care Liaisons/DSHS Contacts

* Click on column headings to sort.

NOTE: This list is in the process of being updated as more districts identify Foster Care Liasions.

*School District*Liaison/TitlePhoneemail
Aberdeen School DistrictMarnie Ranheim
Counselor
360-538-7807mranheim@asd5.org
Adna School DistrictRenee Quinn
Counselor
360-748-8552quinnr@adnaschools.org
Almira School DistrictShauna L. Schmerer
Superintendent
5096392414sschmerer@achsd.org
Asotin-Anatone School DistrictJohn Heley
Director of Student Services
509-243-3102jheley@aasd.wednet.edu
Bainbridge Island School DistrictDr. Jeff McCormick
Director of Assessment and Student Services
206-780-1058jmccormick@bisd303.org
Bellingham School DistrictRoxana Parise
Homeless Coordinators
360-676-6400 exts. 6523 and 6524roxana.parise@bellinghamschools.org
Bellingham School DistrictSarah Simpson
Homeless Coordinators
360-676-6400 exts. 6523 and 6524sarah.simpson@bellinghamschools.org
Bethel School DistrictSally Keeley
Family Resource Coordinator and Director
253 683-7969/253 683-6923skeeley@bethelsd.org
Bethel School DistrictAllysen Swinney
Family Resource Coordinator and Director
253 683-7969/253 683-6923aswinney@bethelsd.org
Bickleton School DistrictRic Palmer
Superintendent
509 896-5473rpalmer@bickleton.wednet.edu
Blaine School DistrictJessie Burton
Prevention & Intervention Specialist Family Community Coordinator/Homeless Liaison
360-332-0741jburton@blainesd.org
Boistfort School DistrictShannon Criss
Superintendent
360-245-3343scriss@boistfort.k12.wa.us
Bremerton School DistrictLinda Sullivan-Dudzic
Director of Special Programs and Elementary
3604731061LINDA.SULLIVAN@BREMERTONSCHOOLS.ORG
Camas School DistrictDana Lighty
Director of Special Services
360.833.3000dana.lighty@camas.wednet.edu
Cape Flattery School DistrictMichelle Parkin
Superintendent
(360) 963-2075mparkin@cfsd.wednet.edu
Carbonado School DistrictScott Hubbard
Superintendent
(360) 829-0121 ext. 112shubbard@carbonado.k12.wa.us
CASHMERE SCHOOL DISTRICT School Counselor(TBD)
Middle School counselor
509-782-2001kdaley@cashmere.wednet.edu
Central Kitsap School DistrictJeremy Monroe
Director of Achievement and Innovation
360.662.1755jeremym@ckschools.org
Central Valley School DistrictLeslie Camden-Goold
McKinney-Vento Homeless & Foster Care Liaison
509-228-4114lcamdengoold@cvsd.org
Chimacum School DistrictBeth Clifford
School Counselor
360-302-5890beth_clifford@csd49.org
Chimacum School DistrictBarb Fogerson
School Counselor
360-302-5890barb_fogerson@csd49.org
Chimacum School DistrictMichele Kastor
School Counselor
360-302-5890michele_kastor@csd49.org
Clarkston School DistrictHeather Lang
Coordinator of Student Supports
509-769-5540langh@csdk12.org
Colfax School DistrictAmber Sellars
School Nurse
509-397-2181amber.sellars@csd300.com
Colton School DistrictM. Blakely-Heitstuman
Support Services Teacher/Coordinator
(509) 229-3386mblakely-h@colton.k12.wa.us
Columbia (Walla Walla) School DistrictZac Carpenter
Special Services Director
509-547-2136zachery.carpenter@csd400.org
Colville School DistrictRandy Cloke
Foster Care Liaison
5096847875rcloke@colsd.org
Concrete School DistrictLeilani Thomas
Executive Director
360-853-4151lthomas@concrete.k12.wa.us
Cosmopolis School DistrictCherie Patterson
Superintendent/Principal
3605327181cpatterson@cosmopolisschool.com
Coulee-Hartline School DistrictTamara Spurbeck
Title 1 Admin
509-632-5231tspurbeck@achsd.org
Creston School DistrictDr. William J. Wadlington
Superintendent/Principal
509-636-2721wwadlington@creston.wednet.edu
Cusick School DistrictChris Evers
Student Assistant Specialist
509 445-1125cevers@esd101.net
Dayton School DistrictPam Lindsley
Title I Director/Elementary Principal
509-382-2507paml@daytonsd.org
Dayton School DistrictPaul Shaber
High School Principal
509-382-2507paml@daytonsd.org
Deer Park School DistrictGreg Swartz
Director of Special Services
5094645526greg.swartz@dpsdmail.org
Dieringer School DistrictMary Boben
Counselor
253 826 4937mboben@dieringer.wednet.edu
East Valley School District (Yakima)Jeri Young
District Administrator
509.573.7332Young.Jeri@evsd90.org
Eastmont School DistrictSpencer Taylor
Executive Director of Elementary Education
(509) 884-7169taylors@eastmont206.org
Ellensburg School DistrictPatty Kimmel
Special Services Director
509-925-8115patty.kimmel@esd401.org
Elma School DistrictWendy Beldin
HS Vice Principal, McKinney-Vento and Foster Care Liaison
360-482-3121wbeldin@eagles.edu
Entiat School DistrictDarby Hammond
Dean of Students
509-784-1800dhammond@entiatschools.org
Ephrata School DistrictFrank Cardwell
District Administrator
509-754-2474fcardwell@ephrataschools.org
Evaline School DistrictAnnie Robinson
Head Teacher
360-785-3460arobinson@evalinesd.k12.wa.us
Everett School DistrictCynthia Jones
Director, Categorical Programs
425-385-4030jones@everettsd.org
Evergreen School District (Clark)Karen Fox
Manager, Title I/LAP
360-604-4000 x 4467karen.fox@evergreenps.org
Ferndale School DistrictJill Iwasaki
Executive Director of Student Services
3603839226jill.iwasaki@ferndalesd.org
Finley School DistrictAmy McLaughlin
Director of Special Programs
509-586-3217amclaughlin@finleysd.org
Franklin Pierce School DistrictClaudia Miller
Family Engagement Coordinator
253-298-3036clmiller@fpschools.org
Grand Coulee Dam School DistrictCathy Huston
Special Services Director
509-633-1442chuston@gcdsd.org
Grandview School DistrictDiann Zavala
Foster Care Liaison
509-882-8507dzavala@gsd200.org
Granger School DistrictGloria Ramirez
Home Visitor and Home Liaison
509-854-1003ramirezg@gsd.wednet.edu
Granite Falls School DistrictCarol Panagos
Executive Director of Student Services
360.691.7717cpanagos@gfalls.wednet.
Grapeview School DistrictJosie Bean
Principal
360-426-4921jbean@gsd54.org
Great Northern School DistrictKathy Johnston
Director, Special Programs
509-747-7714kjohnston@gnsd.k12.wa.us
Green Mountain School DistrictTyson Vogeler
Superintendent
360-225-7366tyson.vogeler@greenmountainschool.us
Highland School DistrictLonny Smart
School Counselor K-6
509.678.8708lsmart@highland.wednet.edu
Highline School DistrictNancy Boldt
Director of Health and Social Services
206-631-3250Nancy.Boldt@highlineschools.org
Hood Canal School DistrictJeannie Beierle
Assistant Principal/School Counselor
360.877.5463jbeierle@hoodcanalschool.org
Hoquiam School DistrictJimelle Morgan
Director of Special Services
360 538.8291jmorgan@hoquiam.net
Inchelium School DistrictSuzanne Killings
K-12 Counselor
509-722-6181skillings@inchelium.wednet.edu
Kelso School DistrictDon Iverson
Director of Student Support
3605011936don.iverson@kelsosd.org
Kennewick School DistrictYesenia Chavez
Homeless/Foster Care Coordinator/Liaison
(509) 222-6834yesenia.chavez@ksd.org
Kiona-Benton City School DistrictJoe Lloyd
Federal Program Director
509.588.2077jlloyd@kibesd.org
La Center School DistrictPete Rosenkranz
Director of Special Education (& Special Programs)
360-263-2136 x219peter.rosenkranz@lacenterschools.org
La Conner School DistrictAndy Wheeler
Director of Special Services
(360)466-3171awheeler@lc.k12.wa.us
LaCrosse School DistrictDoug Curtis
Superintendent
(509)549-3591dcurtis@lax.wednet.edu
Lake Stevens School DistrictTina Vinnick
Director of Alternative Learning
(425) 335 - 1594tina_vinick@lkstevens.wednet.edu
Lyle School DistrictJulie Larson
Family Liaison
509-365-2211julie.larson@lyleschools.org
Manson School DistrictAubrey Plew
Counselor MS/HS
509.687.9585aplew@manson.org
Mary M Knight School DistrictEllen Perconti
Superintendent
360-426-6767eperconti@mmk.wednet.edu
Marysville School DistrictStephanie Zikopoulos
Director of Categorical Programs
360-965-0051stephanie_zikopoulos@msd25.org
McCleary School DistrictMatt McCauley
Dean of Students
(360) 495-3205mmccauley.wednet.edu
Mead School DistrictCherie Eggleston
Administrative Assistant for Learning Services and Special Programs
(509) 465-6033cherie.eggleston@mead354.org
Medical Lake School DistrictKimberly Headrick
Director of Teaching and Learning
509-565-3125kheadrick@mlsd.org
Mercer Island School DistrictFred Rundle
Assistant Superintendent
206-236-5636fred.rundle@mercerislandschools.org
Meridian School DistrictSheree Johnson
Community Resource Liason
(360) 398-7111sjohnson@meridian.wednet.edu
Monroe School DistrictJoe Neigel
Prevention-Intervention Specialist
360-804-2594neigelj@monroe.wednet.edu
Mossyrock School DistrictTed Johnson
School Counselor
360.983.3183tjohnson@mossyrockschools.org
Mount Vernon School DistrictStephanie Hawley
Assistant Director of Assessment and Student informtion systems
360. 428-6118shawley@mvsd320.org
Nespelem School DistrictVirginia Lezard
Administration Secretary/Homeless Liaison/Foster Care Liaison
509-634-4541vlezard@nsdeagles.org
Newport School DistrictKeri Leslie
Special Programs...
(509) 447-3167 x4507leslikeri@newportgriz.com
Nine Mile Falls School DistrictScott Friedman
Director of Teaching and Learning
(509) 340-4305sfriedman@9mile.org
Nooksack Valley School DistrictBecky Robertson
Family Services
360.988.4754becky.robertson@nv.k12.wa.us
North Franklin School DistrictMarci Cox
Federal Programs Director
(509) 234-2021mcox@nfsd.org
North Kitsap School DistrictLori Kingery
Assistant Director
360-396-3072lkingery@nkschools.org
North Thurston Public SchoolsLeslie Van
Director, Student Support
360 412-4400lvanleishout@nthurston.K12.wa.us
Northport School DistrictDon Baribault
Superintendent
509-732-4230dbaribault@northportschools.org
Northshore School District
jbenson@nsd.org
Oak Harbor School DistrictVivian Rogers Decker
McKinney Vento Liaison
360-279-5514mckinney@ohsd.net
Oakville School DistrictRuthann Brown
Counselor, Homeless Liasion
360-273-5947 Extension 2680rbrown@oakvilleschools.org
Odessa School DistrictJaime Nelson
P-12 Principal
509-982-2111nelsonja@odessa.wednet.edu
Orcas Island School DistrictLorena Stankevich
Elementary Principal
360-376-2286lstankevich@orcas.k12.wa.us
Orient School DistrictSherry Cowbrough
Superintendent/ Principal
509-684-6873sherry.cowbrough@orientsd.org
Orondo School DistrictAlma Celaya
Student and Family Services Coordinator
509-784-1333acelaya@orondo.wednet.edu
Oroville School District TBD
Elementary School Counselor
509-476-3332
Orting School DistrictChristopher Willis
Executive Director of Student Services and Intervention
(360) 893-6500willisc@orting.wednet.edu
Othello School DistrictPeter Knittle
Homeless/Foster Care Liaison
509-488-2659peteknittle@nctv.com
Palisades School DistrictJulie Streeter
Administrative Assistant
509.884.8071jstreeter@palisades.wednet.edu
Palouse School DistrictMike Jones
Principal
509-878-1921mjones@garpal.net
Peninsula School DistrictMichelle Harrison
School Readiness Facilitator
253-530-1097harrisonm@psd401.net
Pomeroy School DistrictFred Knebel
Special Services Director
509-843-3393fknebel@psd.wednet.edu
Port Angeles School DistrictBrianne Barrett
Special Education Director
360-457-8575bbarrett@portangelesschools.org
Prescott School DistrictBrett Cox
Superintendent
509 849 2217bcox@prescott.k12.wa.us
Prosser School DistrictDeanna Flores
Assistant Superintendent/Director of State and Federal Programs
5097862881deanna.flores@prosserschools.org
Pullman School DistrictPaula Perron-Bates
State and Federal Programs Coordinator
509-332-3144pbates@psd267.wednet.edu
Puyallup School DistrictChar Krause
Director of Student Services
253-435-6515krauseca@puyallup.k12.wa.us
Rainier Prep Charter School DistrictKaren Lobos
Student & Community Relations Manager
206-494-5979klobos@rainierprep.org
Reardan-Edwall School DistrictDwight Cooper
Elementary Principal
509.796.2511dccooper@reardan.net
Renton School DistrictMichele Starkey
Title I facilitator
425-204-2295michele.starkey@rentonschools.us
Richland School DistrictBeth Harrington
Assistant Director, Special Programs
509-967-6061beth.harrington@rsd.edu
Ridgefield School DistrictTiffany Gould
Federal Programs Coordinator
(360) 619-1501tiffany.gould@ridgefieldsd.org
Rochester School DistrictShawna Killiz
Rochester McKinney-Vento District Liasion
3605287460skilliz@rochester.wednet.edu
Rosalia School DistrictJenna Schu
Counselor
509.523.3061jschu@rosaliaschools.org
Royal School DistrictTina Solis
MEP Recruiter
509.346.2206tsolis@royalsd.org
Sedro-Woolley School DistrictLaurinda Shelton
Program Coordinator
360-855-3879rshelton@swsd.k12.wa.us
Sequim School DistrictShelley Langston
Executive Director Learning Support Services
360-582-3400shelleylangston@sequim.k12.wa.us
Shelton School DistrictAnn Cuoio
Director of State and Federal Programs
360-462-2491acuoio@sheltonschools.org
Shoreline School DistrictJosh Little
Student Services Specialist
206-393-3387josh.little@shorelineschools.org
Snohomish School DistrictBecky Brockman
Executive Director of Special Services
360-563-7308Becky.Brockman@sno.wednet.edu
South Kitsap School DistrictAnnette Stewart
Support specialist
360-874-7054stewartg@skitsap.wednet.edu
Spokane School DistrictOscar Harris
Coordinator, Middle School Student Services
509-354-7306OscarH@spokaneschools.org
Sprague School DistrictMelinda Canaday
Administrative Assistant
509-257-2511mcanaday@sprague.wednet.edu
Steilacoom Hist. School DistrictSusanne Beauchaine
Executive Director of Student Services
253-983-2200sbeauchaine@steilacoom.k12.wa.us
Sultan School DistrictLaurel Anderson
Director, Categorical Programs
360-793-9800laurel.anderson@sultan.k12.wa.us
Sumner School DistrictTatia Holme
Director of Student Services
253-891-6144Tatia_holme@sumnersd.org
Sunnyside School DistrictLorenzo Garza
Family Engagement Coordinator
509-836-8716lorenzo.garza @sunnysideschools.org
Tahoma School DistrictAnnette Whittlesey
Director, Special Services
425.413.3420awhittle@tahomasd.us
Tekoa School DistrictConnie Kliewer
Superintendent
(509) 284-3281ckliewer@tekoasd.org
Toledo School DistrictChris Rust
Superintendent
360-864-6325crust@toledoschools.us
Toppenish School DistrictJose Eligio
Family Liasion
509-865-8182jejimenez@toppenish.wednet.edu
Touchet School DistrictSusan Bell
Superintendent
509-394-2352sbell@touchet.k12.wa.us
Toutle Lake School DistrictJudy Frandsen
Secondary Guidance Counselor
360-274-6132jfrandsen@toutlesd.org
Trout Lake School DistrictCrystal Lanz
Principal
5093952571c.lanz@tlschool.net
Tukwila School DistrictJonathan Houston
McKinney Vento Liaison
206-901-8000houstonj@tukwila.wednet.edu
Tumwater School DistrictTami Collins
Homeless/Foster Care Liaison
360-709-7007tami.collins@tumwater.k12.wa.us
Union Gap School DistrictJuanita Justo
Federal Programs Director
5092483966jjusto@uniongap.org
Valley School DistrictNatalee Reid
School Counselor
509 937-2696Natalee.Reid@valleysd.org
Vancouver School DistrictMelissa Newhouse
Homeless and Foster Care Liaison
360-313-1483melissa.newhouse@vansd.org
Waitsburg School DistrictRosie Nechodom
Counselor
509.337.6461rnechodom@waitsburgsd.org
Walla Walla Public SchoolsKerri Coffman
Director of Assessment and Special Programs
509 526-6707kcoffman@wwps.org
Wapato School DistrictRichard Quesada
Special Education Director
509-877-4181richardq@wapatosd.org
Washougal School DistrictTracey MacLachlan
Principal
360-954-3060tracey.maclachlan@washougalsd.org
Waterville School DistrictCathi Nelson
Superintendent
509-745-8583cnelson@waterville.wednet.edu
Wellpinit School DistrictWendy Wynecoop
5092584535wwynecoo@wellpinit.org
Wenatchee School DistrictBill Eagle
Director of State and Federal Programs
509-663-3082eagle.b@wenatcheeschools.org
West Valley School District (Spokane)Dan Andrews
Special Services Director
509-927-1138dan.andrews@wvsd.org
Wilson Creek School DistrictLaura Christian
Superintendent
509.345.2541lchristian@wilsoncreek.org
Winlock School DistrictDennis Tauscher
Assistant Principal
360-785-3046dtauscher@winlock.wednet.edu
Wishkah Valley School DistrictDennis Johnson
Principal/Superintendent
3605323128djohnson@wishkah.org
Woodland School DistrictSpring Douse
Social Worker
360-841-2900douses@woodlandschools.org
Yelm School DistrictShannon Powell
Assistant Director of Special Services
360.458.6124shannon_powell@ycs.wednet.edu
Zillah School DistrictSonia Ruggles
Migrant Program, McKinney Vento and Foster Family Liason
509-829-5911sonia.ruggles@zillahschools.org

 

Regional Contacts

Children’s Administration has regional staff who assist school districts, foster parents, social workers, and advocates as they navigate K-12 education for students in foster care.


Region/Counties

Contacts

Region 1 (North)
Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Whitman, Garfield, Asotin, Spokane School District, Okanogan, Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Adams

Valerie Marshall
Valerie.Marshall@dshs.wa.gov
509-363-3320

Region 1 (South)
Kittitas, Yakima, Klickitat, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, White Salmon, Goldendale, Toppenish

Lorenzo Lopez
Lorenzo.Lopez@dshs.wa.gov
509-454-6931

Region 2 (North/South)
Whatcom, Skagit, Snohomish, San Juan, Island, King

Donna LaFrance
Donna.LaFrance@dshs.wa.gov
206-639-6207

Region 3 (North/South)
Pierce, Kitsap, Clallam, Jefferson, Grays Harbor, Mason, Pacific, Lewis, Thurston, Cowlitz, Skamania, Clark

Sandy Duron
Duronss@dshs.wa.gov
253-983-6155

State

Contacts

Statewide
Education Program Manager, Children’s Administration

Shanna McBride
mcbrism@dshs.wa.gov
360-902-8474

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   Updated 8/25/2016

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)