Training Dates and Location
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 

 

Child Nutrition

Child and Adult Care Food Program
Required Training

Mandatory New Meal Pattern Training

Child Care - New Meal Pattern Training - Recorded Webinar

Handouts:

Adult Care - New Meal Pattern Training - Recorded Webinar

Handouts:

Mandatory Annual Training
The most current information for administration of the Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) is provided at this annual training. Directors and administrators of child care centers, outside-school-hour programs, Head Start/ECEAP programs, emergency shelters, adult centers, and the At-Risk Afterschool Meals Program are the target audience for this training.

2016 Annual Training
Recording | Handouts | PowerPoint Presentation | Q & A

CACFP – WINS Renewal Training
WINS Renewal Training (Video) | WINS Renewal - Additional Training for Multiple-Site Sponsors (Video)


Technical Assistance Workshops for New Institutions
New institutions must attend training on program requirements prior to approval of the application. Failure to attend a training workshop will result in the application not being approved in a timely manner. In addition, institutions who hire new staff during the fiscal year may want to send them to one of the program workshops. All workshops are scheduled from 9 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Please contact the specialist assigned to your county before registering.

To register for a TA Workshop, please use links provided below.


Date City Specialist  

January 19, 2017

Olympia

Arianne McConchie

REGISTER

February 1, 2017

Lynnwood

Nicki Christoferson

REGISTER

February 2, 2017

Lakewood
Yakima

Celia Kennedy
Judy Larsen

REGISTER
REGISTER

February 9, 2017

Spokane

Terri Adolfson

REGISTER

March 9, 2017

Renton
Olympia

TBA
Arianne McConchie

REGISTER
REGISTER

April 6, 2017

Spokane

Terri Adolfson

 

May 4, 2017

Lakewood
Yakima

Celia Kennedy
Judy Larsen

 

June 1, 2017

Lynnwood

Nicki Christoferson

 

June 22, 2017

Spokane

Terri Adolfson

 

September 14, 2017

Renton

TBA

 

September 21, 2017

Olympia
Spokane
Yakima

Arianne McConchie
Terri Adolfson
Judy Larsen

 


 

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Program Supervisor
Adele Roberts
adele.roberts@k12.wa.us

Administrative Support
Amber Lopez, 360-725-6206
amber.lopez@k12.wa.us

Program Specialists
Arianne McConchie, 360-725-6201
arianne.mcconchie@k12.wa.us

Celia Kennedy, 253-583-8818
celia.kennedy@k12.wa.us

Judy Larsen, 509-575-2427
judy.larsen@k12.wa.us

Molly Gleason, 360-952-3314
molly.gleason@k12.wa.us

Nicki Christoferson, 425-771-6032
nicki.christoferson@k12.wa.us

Terri Adolfson, 509-789-3542
terri.adolfson@k12.wa.us

Tori Sorenson, 425-917-7923
Tori.Sorenson@k12.wa.us

Program Specialists with assigned areas
CACFP Mailing Addresses

 

   Updated 12/16/2016

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)