Training Dates and Location
LanguagesA-Z IndexPrinter Friendly Image
Search
 

 

Child Nutrition

Child and Adult Care Food Program
Required Training

Mandatory Annual Training
The most current information for administration of the Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP) is provided at this annual training. Directors and administrators of child care centers, outside-school-hour programs, Head Start/ECEAP programs, emergency shelters, and the At-Risk Afterschool Meals Program are the target audience for this training.

Register for 2017 Annual Training - Child Care

CACFP – WINS Renewal Training
WINS Renewal Training (Video) | WINS Renewal - Additional Training for Multiple-Site Sponsors (Video)


Mandatory New Meal Pattern Training

Child Care - New Meal Pattern Training - Recorded Webinar
Handouts:

Adult Care - New Meal Pattern Training - Recorded Webinar
Handouts:

Infants - New Meal Pattern Training - Recorded Webinar
Handouts

Technical Assistance Workshops for New Institutions
New institutions must attend training on program requirements prior to approval of the application. Failure to attend a training workshop will result in the application not being approved in a timely manner. In addition, institutions who hire new staff during the fiscal year may want to send them to one of the program workshops. All workshops are scheduled from 9 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Please contact the specialist assigned to your county before registering.

To register for a TA Workshop, please use links provided below.


Date City Specialist  

September 21, 2017

Olympia
Renton
Spokane
Yakima

Arianne McConchie
Molly Gleason
Terri Adolfson
Judy Larsen

Register
Register
Register
Register


 

Child and Adult Care Food Program

Program Supervisor
Adele Roberts
adele.roberts@k12.wa.us

Administrative Support
Amber Lopez, 360-725-6206
amber.lopez@k12.wa.us

Program Specialists
Arianne McConchie, 360-725-6201
arianne.mcconchie@k12.wa.us

Celia Kennedy, 253-583-8818
celia.kennedy@k12.wa.us

Judy Larsen, 509-575-2427
judy.larsen@k12.wa.us

Molly Gleason, 360-952-3314
molly.gleason@k12.wa.us

Nicki Christoferson, 425-771-6032
nicki.christoferson@k12.wa.us

Terri Adolfson, 509-789-3542
terri.adolfson@k12.wa.us

Reanna Moore, 425-917-7923
reanna.moore@k12.wa.us

Program Specialists with assigned areas
CACFP Mailing Addresses

 

   Updated 8/3/2017

Old Capitol Building, PO Box 47200, 600 Washington St. S.E., Olympia, WA  98504-7200  360-725-6000  TTY 360-664-3631
Contact Us    |    A-Z Index    |    Site Info    |    Staff Only    |    Education Data System (EDS)